Washington State Boaters Card Course (2)
Time & Location
About the Event
Anyone operating a powered watercraft of 15 hp or more is required by Washington law to pass a boater safety course and to carry a boater education card. Here's your chance to complete the class in person, for a discounted rate, at a fraction of the time required by the online courses. It is FREE for minors (17 and under) and just $20 for adults. In addition to course fees the state requires a $10.50 processing fee for the actual card.
Due to Covid restrictions, we will be limiting the number of people to the 50% capacity as set by Whatcom County. Tables will be spaced apart for social distancing. Masks will be required inside the West Lake Samish firehall conference room.